A Successful Career With TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and 2 OG0-093 Exam

TOGAF 9 is a very distinctive competency and it has a unique market niche. Let’s see what are the career prospects in this field.

Job Roles / Titles – TOGAF

  • Architect Assistant
  • Lead Enterprise Architect
  • Enterprise Architect
  • Enterprise Architecture
  • Enterprise Systems Architect
  • Principal Enterprise Architect
  • Enterprise Solutions Architect
  • Business Architect
  • Junior Enterprise Architect
  • Enterprise Integration Architect
  • Remote Enterprise Architect
  • Enterprise Information Architect
  • TOGAF Architect
  • Enterprise Business Architect

Average Salary – TOGAF

The average annual pay for a Togaf in the United States is $137,098/year.

According to the employer, location, job role, years of experience, and competency level, the salary for a TOGAF Certified Enterprise Architect can be as high as $181,500 and as low as $82,500.

The Certification

TOGAF 9 Certified 

The purpose of certification to the TOGAF 9 Certified qualification is to provide validation that, in addition

to the knowledge and comprehension of TOGAF 9 Foundation, the Candidate is able to analyze and apply this knowledge.

The learning objectives at this level, therefore, focus on application and analysis in addition to knowledge

and comprehension.

Target Audience

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of the TOGAF 9 standard
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where the TOGAF 9 standard has been adopted
  • and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce the TOGAF 9 standard into an architecture practice
  • Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of the TOGAF 9 standard

The Value of this Certification

Individuals certified at this level will have demonstrated their understanding of:

  • How to apply the ADM phases in development of an Enterprise Architecture
  • How to apply Architecture Governance in development of an Enterprise Architecture
  • How to apply the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework
  • How to apply the concept of Building Blocks
  • How to apply the Stakeholder Management Technique
  • How to apply the TOGAF Content Metamodel
  • How to apply the TOGAF standard recommended techniques when developing an Enterprise


  • The TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization’s needs
  • The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • The content of the key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • How an Enterprise Architecture can be partitioned to meet the specific needs of an organization
  • The purpose of the Architecture Repository
  • How to apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM
  • How to adapt the ADM for security
  • The role of architecture maturity models in developing an Enterprise Architecture
  • The purpose of the Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it within an organization

The Exam

Exam Summary

This is a The Open Group combined TOGAF 9 Part 1 and Part 2 examination for candidates who want to achieve Level 2 certification directly.

Exam Name: 

TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and Part 2

Exam Number:

OG0-093 – English

OG0-098 – Simplified Chinese

Qualification upon passing: 

TOGAF 9 Certified

Delivered at: 

Authorized Examination Provider Test Centers





Open Book: 

Dependent on the section. This examination comprises two separate sections. The TOGAF 9 Part 1 section is CLOSED Book. The TOGAF 9 Part 2 section is OPEN book. An electronic copy of the specification is built into the exam and becomes available in Part 2 only.

Exam type: 

The exam comprises two sections. Section 1: 40 Simple Multiple Choice questions + Section 2: 8 Scenario Based, Complex Multiple Choice

Number of questions: 


Pass score: 

The pass mark for Part 1 is 55%, which means 22 or more points out of maximum of 40 points. For Part 2, the pass mark is 60%, which means 24 or more points out of a maximum of 40 points. Note that you must pass both parts of the exam to achieve an overall pass result. If you fail either part you fail the examination, however you only need retake the examination(s) corresponding to the failed section(s).

Time limit: 

150 Minutes total. Each section has a maximum time limit as follows: 60 Minutes on TOGAF 9 Part 1. 90 Minutes on TOGAF 9 Part 2. Once you complete the TOGAF 9 Part 1 section you cannot return to it. There is no break between sections; Part 1 directly follows Part 2.

Retake policy: 

If you fail you must wait one month before another attempt on any TOGAF 9 examination. This applies even if you only need to retake one of the two parts of the examination.

Recommended Study: 

A Self-Study Pack is available, including Practice Tests.

Recommended Training: 

An Accredited Training Course covering the TOGAF 9 Level 1 and Level 2 conformance requirements. See the TOGAF Register of Accredited Training Courses. 

Next Step:

Take the exams after training with a TOGAF Accredited Training Course Provider


Self-study and Schedule your exam at a test center

Preparation Of The Exam

TOGAF is a professional platform that offers distinctive certifications. These certifications are very different from other certification exams. That is why there is not much training material available for these certifications. If you are looking for the training material for the TOGAF 9 Certified OG0-093 exam, TestsFile is a reliable training provider. The training material at TestsFile is covered by a money-back guarantee.

The comprehensive training package for the OG0-093 exam by TestsFile includes OG0-093 Questions Answers PDF and Testing Engine. The training material is prepared by the professionals from the industry according to the outline provided by the Open Group. The braindumps by TestsFile are recognized by the industry for being accurate and updated. The TestsFile  PDF package includes the practice questions and answers from past tests introducing you to the real exam format and questioning pattern. With accurate and updated training material, you can secure a distinctive result in the certification exam OG0-093 which is a part of the requirement for TOGAF 9 Certified credentials. 


Every modern organization requires Enterprise architecture and framework practices. These requirements are the same for both the private and public sector organizations as well as the Government bodies.

The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF) is a non-profit organization that is working for the standardization of Enterprise Architecture and Framework. TOGAF certifications are acknowledged worldwide as credible credentials for architecture framework professionals. SucceTOGAF 9 Certified is an advanced level certification for those who want to pursue a higher-level career in the field of enterprise architecture and framework. 


We monitors and writes about new technologies in areas such as technology, innovation, digitization, space, Earth, IT and AI.

Related Posts